“Back in the days, when I was young and I’m not a kid anymore but sometimes I sit and wish I was a kid again.”

“Back in the days, when I was young and I’m not a kid anymore but sometimes I sit and wish I was a kid again.”

This thought just came about in my adult life, “What age do I wish I were again?” 5? 8? 12? 14? 17? My mother would always say, “When you leave my house, you’re going to wish to return again. You’ll see.” Wow, I hate when she’s right but she is! As I sit here reminiscing, I wish I was 14 again. Why? Best times were during my freshman year in high school.

What age do you wish you were again?

 

 

Leave a Reply

