Flower Child

Flower Child

I recently attended a fashion and beauty event at the Sagamore Hotel on South Beach. My look: teal chiffon collar button down, knee cuffed army pants, tan brownish skinny belt, and flat pink floral sandals all paired with a multicolored cross shoulder purse. To accessorize, my wrists shined with lots of mini silver bracelets topped off with brown chunky earrings.
Stares of admiration surrounded me as I entered and was approached by the term “Flower Child”. Now that was the third time I’ve heard that term compared to my “style” and was the “look” I was going for. Flower Child originated in the 1960’s and started in San Francisco, California. “Flower Children” normally wear and allot flowers or floral inspired décor to signify philanthropic ideals of unity- brotherhood, peace and love. In a broad sense, this is where we coined the term “hippie”.

One thought on “Flower Child

Leave a Reply

